Posted by: Patrick | May 18, 2008

Juggling Javascript


I’ve been using Javascript for years now but it’s just recently when I’m starting to go from intermediate to the next echelon in terms of my level of expertise. Far back before the start of this millennium, common uses of the scripting language is on form validation and rollovers.

As early as a few years after the millennium started however, Asynchronous Javascript and XML (AJAX,) gained popularity and people got to see javascript from a different consideration. Apart from getting more people to take the scripting language more seriously, the object-oriented capabilities of the language got the attention it rightfully deserved.

Despite such developments and my penchant for keeping pace with IT trends, it was only recently when I had the chance to actually “play” with AJAX and thus, get to take a closer look on Javacript’s object-orientedness due in part to having my own notebook only recently.

So on top of the time I spend reading e-books on other stuff, I’m spending time these coming days to take a look at the following:

Anything for career-advancement I guess.

Leave a Reply

Categories

